Latest News

MacArthur Fellowship winners and their schools

Winners of MacArthur Fellowships from 2000 through 2004 attended the following post-secondary schools, colleges and universities:

University of Aarhus, Denmark; Academy of Applied Arts, Prague, Czech Republic; Alaska Pacific University; Amherst College (2); Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians School of Music, Chicago; Auburn University; Barnard College; Brooklyn College; Brown University (4); University of California-Berkeley (3); University of California-Davis; University of California-Santa Barbara; University of California-Santa Cruz; University of California-Los Angeles; University of Chicago (2); Instituto Chileno Norteamericano de Cultura, Chile.

Columbia University (2); Columbus (Ohio) College of Art and Design; University College Cork, Ireland; University of Connecticut; Cornell University (4); City University of New York; Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia; University of Florida; Harvard College (4); Hebrew University of Jerusalem; Holy Cross (2); University of Illinois; Indiana University (2); Julliard School of Music; Kalamazoo College; Kent State University; University of Maine; University of Maryland (2).

McGill University, Montreal; University of Melbourne, Australia; University of Memphis; Massachusetts Institute of Technology (2); University of Michigan (2); Moravian College; Mount Holyoke College; Mount Saint Mary College, New York; National Taiwan University; University of Nebraska; University of New Mexico; University of North Carolina; Notre Dame; New York University; Oberlin; Pomona (2); University of Puerto Rico; Philadelphia College of Art; Princeton (7); Radcliffe College; Reed College; Rhode Island School of Design.

Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester, England; Rubin Academy of Jerusalem; University of San Francisco; San Francisco Art Institute (2); University of Sarajevo, Bosnia; University of Science and Technology of China (2); Shanghai (China) Conservatory of Music; Skidmore College; Smith College; Southern University; Stanford University (2); State University of New York-Purchase; Swarthmore College.

Temple University; Texas Christian University; University of Thessaloniki, Greece; University of Toronto; Union College; University of Virginia; Virginia Commonwealth University; Xavier University, Cincinnati; Washington University, St. Louis; Western Michigan University; Williams College; University of Wisconsin; Yale University (5).

None: 5


(c) 2005, Knight Ridder/Tribune Information Services.

Need to map