December 13, 2010 6:34 PM

Tax-cut bill includes sales tax deduction for 9 states

The Senate on Monday cleared the way for a final vote on a $858 billion tax package that will allow residents of Washington and eight other states without state income taxes to deduct the sales tax they paid on their 2010 and 2011 federal returns. The other states include Alaska, Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas and Wyoming.

Related content

Suggested for you



Editor's Choice Videos